We just got our review copy of Skylanders Giants in and, thanks to the included poster, we can now share with you the complete list of 48 new figures (all but 16 of which are returning characters). So, without further ado, here’s your checklist:


  • Thumpback (Water)
  • Bouncer2 (Tech)
  • Crusher (Earth)
  • Ninjini (Magic)
  • Hot Head (Fire)
  • Eye-Brawl (Undead)
  • Tree Rex (Life – Comes with all versions of the game)
  • Swarm (Air)

New Characters

  • Chill1,2 (Water)
  • Sprocket (Tech)
  • Flashwing (Earth)
  • Pop Fizz1 (Magic – Special red version with 3DS starter)
  • Hot Dog (Fire)
  • Fright Rider (Undead)
  • Shroomboom1 (Life)
  • Jet Vac1,2 (Air – Comes with Starter edition of the console versions)

Series 2 Figures (Returning Characters)

  • Slam Bam2
  • Zap
  • Gill Grunt
  • Drobot1
  • Drill Sergeant
  • Trigger Happy
  • Prism Break1
  • Terrafin
  • Bash
  • Spyro
  • Wrecking Ball
  • Double Trouble
  • Eruptor1
  • Ignitor2
  • Flameslinger
  • Hex1
  • Cynder (included in Starter edition on all consoles)
  • Chop Chop
  • Stealth Elf
  • Zook
  • Stump Smash
  • Sonic Boom
  • Whirlwind
  • Lightning Rod

Series 2 figures are unnecessary if you own the original version, however they do come with two interesting benefits. Rather than requiring a full reset to go down a different upgrade path, Series 2 figures can be re-speced and retain their level and stats. Additionally, all newly released figures have an ultimate “Wow Pow” ability. The sculpts reflect a version of the character further down the upgrade tree.

1 – Lightcore version also available. This is a different sculpt with portions of the figure that glow when on the portal. There is an in-game effect like an explosion that clears the screen when a Lightcore character enters the game. Lightcore versions of returning characters are similar sculpts to their original versions.

2 – Legendary version also available. Slightly boosted stats and dark blue/gold deco.

So, just to be clear, you can get away with purchasing 16 figures if you simply want the new characters. In order to get all the new figures, though, you’re looking at over 50 (including the legendary versions). I hope you’ve been saving up.